Underage NSW Squads: Selection

The club would like to congratulate the following players on their recent selection in NSW 2022/23 Metropolitan and Country Squads:

U15 – Toby Robinson and Campbell Smith
U16 – Will Sutton and Zack Winslow
U17 – Dylan Ranjan, Sidhant Singh and Matt Toohey (Country)
U19 –  Luke Callanan and Nick Toohey (Country)

While the U14 squad members are yet to be announced, we congratulate Green Shield player Vivaan Gandhi on his selection as the 2021-22 ‘NSW U13 Player of the Year’. Vivaan was also awarded NSW Youth Championships U13 ‘Batsman of the Year’, with fellow ‘Greenie’ Finn O’Farrell in second position.

Congratulations to another Green Shield player, Toby Robinson, who was chosen as NSWYC U14 ‘Batsman of the Year’, with Tom Fuzes finishing in second position in the ‘Bowler of the Year' award.
Well done to Stags players Trystan Kennedy, Sidhant Singh and Daimon Pin, who were all members of the victorious ‘Combined Independent Schools’ team that competed at the NSW All Schools Carnival, played prior to the Term One holidays at the Raby Ovals.

Playing against two Combined High Schools teams and Combined Catholic Colleges, CIS won all three matches with Trystan continuing his excellent season with the bat, while Sidhant enhanced his all rounder status, with several vital wickets over the three days. He was also named ‘Player of the Carnival’, a most significant achievement.

At the end of the carnival, both Trystan and Sidhant were chosen in the NSW All Schools team that will play Queensland in September. Hearty congratulations boys and all the very best against the Reds!

Bob Thomas